Show Notes

Welcome to Episode #109 of Way of the Bible podcast. This is our fifth of eight episodes in our fourteenth mini-series entitled, Book That Blesses | Revelation. On this episode, The Kingdom has Come, we’re going to overview Chapters 19-20 of the book of Revelation.

On our last episode we covered the fulfillment of the seventh trumpet, the pouring out of seven bowls of God’s wrath on the earth and the destruction of ecclesiastical and political Babylon which ruled the world for the first and second halves of the tribulation respectively. 

Where we find ourselves in the text is Jesus has defeated all the kings and the spiritual rulers of the kings of the earth and has claimed his dominion over all the nations. Babylon has been wiped off the map. The coming world leader and the armies of the nations under his direction are gathered at Armageddon to lay siege to and destroy Jerusalem.

Based upon significant background study, the following is a plausible chronological sequence of the Campaign of Armageddon and the Second Coming of Jesus Christ. It can be divided and studied as:

  1. Assembling of the Allies of the Antichrist
  2. Destruction of Babylon
  3. Fall of Jerusalem
  4. Armies of Antichrist at Bozrah
  5. National Regeneration of Israel
  6. Second Coming of the Messiah
  7. Battle From Bozrah Ends at the Valley of Jehoshaphat
    1. During which Antichrist is slain by Messiah
  8. The Victory Ascent Upon the Mount of Olives

I encourage you to do your own studies and discover the passages that go with these divisions as they’re in the prophetic texts. We’re going to focus today on what we find in today’s readings from Chapters 19 to 20.

Comments & Upvotes